Happy Summer in the 70s

For tomorrow may rain, so I’ll follow the sun….(Lennon/McCartney)/the Beatles

Summer is here officially, and its 70 degrees out.  Coldest we’ve had in about 6 weeks.  Everyone wants to see homes, buy homes, and all the agents I am dealing with are idiots.  Life is a drag right now.

I’m trying to stay chipper about it, and as I pop my ibuprofen and try to relax…I’m just happy to be alive.  I know my to do list is a mile long for tomorrow.  I will be expected to make miracles happen.  I was supposed to have 3 closings this week, and now I will be luck to have one.  I’m not interested in worrying about it, but my brain sure is.

I told BD I need a vacation.  I work 14 hours/week, and I truly need a vacation.  Every time my phone rings, I am nervous its a client or future client.  I’m nervous to answer right now.  I’m nervous its a problem.

Playing music on Pandora and a magical song like “I’ll Follow the Sun” pops up on my thumbprint radio station.  It makes me feel good, even though the sun isn’t out.  (I can’t handle the sun anyways, but its always so nice to feel on my skin).

Life was just easy now for the last 3 minutes.

The power of song.

Leave a Reply

